College of Engineering • Iowa State University

College of Engineering Leadership

W. Samuel Easterling

W. Samuel Easterling

James L. and Katherine S. Melsa Dean of Engineering

Biography (PDF) | Download photo 

wse@iastate.edu | 4100 Marston Hall

Executive Assistant, Heather Shupick
hshupick@iastate.edu | 515 294-9988 | 4100 Marston Hall


Arun Somani

Arun Somani

Senior Associate Dean

arun@iastate.edu | 4100 Marston Hall

Administrative Specialist, David Welshhons
drw1@iastate.edu | 515 294-2885 | 4100 Marston Hall


Sriram Sundararajan

Sriram Sundararajan

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

srirams@iastate.edu | 4100 Marston Hall

Administrative Specialist, David Welshhons
drw1@iastate.edu | 515 294-2885 | 4100 Marston Hall


Connie Hargrave

Connie Hargrave

Associate Dean for Equity and Engagement

cph@iastate.edu | 4100 Marston Hall

Administrative Specialist, David Welshhons
drw1@iastate.edu | 515 294-2885 | 4100 Marston Hall


Sri Sritharan

Sri Sritharan

Assistant Dean for Research

sri@iastate.edu | 4100 Marston Hall | 515-294-5238


Leadership Team

Mike Francom

Mike Francom

Chief Fiscal Officer

515-294-2337 | mfrancom@iastate.edu 
4100 Marston Hall | Finance Team

Ryan Harms

Ryan Harms

Executive Director of Engineering Development

515 294-0743 | rharms@iastate.edu 
4300 Marston Hall | Development Team

Heather Shupick

Heather Shupick

Executive Assistant to the Dean

515 294-9988 | hshupick@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

Ann Wilson

Director, Communications and Marketing

515 294-4881 | afwilson@iastate.edu
4200 Marston Hall | Communications Team


Department Chairs

Alric Rothmayer

Aerospace Engineering

Alric Rothmayer, Chair

515 294-5666 | roth@iastate.edu
1200A Howe Hall | Department Website

Amy Kaleita

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

Amy Kaleita, Chair

515 294-1434 | kaleita@iastate.edu
1340B Elings Hall | Department Website

Andy Hillier

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Andy Hillier, Chair

515 294-7642 | hillier@iastate.edu
2114 Sweeney Hall | Department Website

David Sanders

Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering

David Sanders, Chair

515 294-2140 | sandersd@iastate.edu
394 Town Engineering | Department Website

Ashfaq Khokhar

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ashfaq Khokhar, Chair

515 294-1097 | ashfaq@iastate.edu
2215 Coover Hall | Department Website

Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering

Sarah Ryan, Interim Chair

515 294-1682 | smryan@iastate.edu
3004 Black Engineering Building | Department Website

Chris Cornelius

Materials Science and Engineering

Chris Cornelius, Chair

515 294-1214 | cjcornel@iastate.edu
2220 Hoover Hall | Department Website

Caroline Hayes

Mechanical Engineering

Caroline C. Hayes, Chair

515 294-1423 | cchayes@iastate.edu
2043 Black Engineering Building | Department Website

Loading...