College of Engineering • Iowa State University

Fall 2021 Pre-Commencement Receptions

Engineering Graduate Pre-Commencement Reception

4 – 6 p.m., Friday, December 17, 2021
220 – 240 Scheman Building

Watch the reception live on YouTube


Engineering Undergraduate Departmental Receptions

Saturday, December 18, 2021

Aerospace Engineering

Start Time: 9 a.m.

Location: Howe Hall Atrium

Reception: Hot Breakfast & Recognition Program

Contact: Samantha Hand, 515-294-1200, shand@iastate.edu

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

Start Time: 9:30 a.m.

Location: Sukup Atrium

Reception: Food Served & Recognition Program

Contact: Cindy Frame, 515-294-1434, frame@iastate.edu

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Start Time: 9:00 a.m.

Location: Hoover Hall Atrium

Reception: Light Breakfast & Recognition Program

Contact: Elaine Smuck, 515-294-7642, esmuck@iastate.edu

Civil Engineering

Start Time: 10:30 a.m.

Location: 220-240 Scheman Building

Reception: Light Brunch & Recognition Program

Contact: Alisha Carrol, 515-294-4635, carrolla@iastate.edu

Construction Engineering

Start Time: 10:30 a.m.

Location: 167-179 Scheman Building

Reception: Light Brunch & Recognition Program

Contact: Alisha Carrol, 515-294-4635, carrolla@iastate.edu

Electrical, Computer and Cyber Security Engineering

Start Time: 9 a.m.

Location: Alumni Center

Reception: Light Breakfast & Recognition Program

Contact: Nadine Anderson, 515-294-8403, neander@iastate.edu

Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering

Start Time: 9 a.m.

Location: Troxel Hall

Reception: Food served & Recognition Program

Contact: Deb McDonough, 515-294-0129, deborahm@iastate.edu

Materials Science and Engineering

Start Time: 9 a.m.

Location: Garden Room Reiman Gardens

Reception: Breakfast Buffet & Recognition Program

Contact: Holly Dunlay-Lott, 515-294-5713, hollyd@iastate.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Start Time: 9 a.m.

Location: Memorial Union, Great Hall

Reception: Light Brunch & Recognition Program

Contact: Jess Shaffer, 515-294-4932, shaffer3@iastate.edu

Software Engineering

Start Time: 8 a.m.

Location: Student Innovation Center

Reception: Food served & Recognition Program

Contact: Jason Follett, 515-294-9067, jfollett@iastate.edu


Please visit the ISU graduation website for more commencement information.
Loading...