Graduation

Spring 2018 Commencement Ceremonies

Engineering Graduate College Pre-Commencement

Reception 3:45-4:30 p.m.; Ceremony 4:30-6:00 p.m., Thursday, May 3
220-240 Scheman
View the live web stream here

Graduate College Ceremony

7:00 p.m., Thursday, May 3
Hilton Coliseum

Undergraduate Departmental Receptions

Saturday, May 5

Students can register via AccessPlus within the “Diploma/Ceremony” menu option. Questions? View the Pre-Commencement Reception FAQs.

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
9:30-11 a.m., Sukup Hall Atrium 
Sylvia Anderson, 515-294-1434, sjander@iastate.edu
Aerospace Engineering
10 a.m. – noon, Howe and Hoover Halls
Reception 10:00-11:00 a.m., Howe Hall Atrium
Program 11:00 a.m. – noon, 2055 Hoover Hall
Nikki Gupta, 515-294-3776, ngupta@iastate.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., Ames High School Cafeteria
Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu
Construction Engineering
8:30 – 11 a.m., Ames Middle School Commons 
Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu
Chemical and Biological Engineering
8:30 – 10:30 a.m., Scheman’s Benton Auditorium
Reception: 8:30-9:00 a.m.; Program at 9:00 a.m.
Elaine Smuck, 515-294-7642, esmuck@iastate.edu and Michelle Stotts, 515-294-9297, mlstott@iastate.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering and Software Engineering
9 – 10:30 a.m., Gateway Hotel Ballroom
Nadine Anderson, 515-294-8403, neander@iastate.edu
Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., Troxel Hall
Deb McDonough, 515-294-0129, deborahm@iastate.edu; Devna Popejoy-Sheriff, 515-294-1603, devna@iastate.edu
Materials Science and Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., Alumni Center
Ellie Mendoza, 515-294-1214, emendoza@iastate.edu
Mechanical Engineering
8:30 – 11 a.m., Great Hall, Memorial Union 
Hazel Peterson, 515-294-4932, hpeters@iastate.edu; Johna Wolfe, 515-294-6187, jswolfe@iastate.edu

Undergraduate Commencement Ceremonies

Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony 1

Colleges: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Ivy College of Business, and College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
10:00 a.m., Saturday, May 5
Hilton Coliseum

Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony 2

Colleges: College of Design, College of Engineering, and College of Human Sciences
2:30 p.m., Saturday, May 5
Hilton Coliseum