Graduation

Fall 2019 Commencement Ceremonies

Engineering Graduate College Pre-Commencement

Friday, December 20th
Reception 4:15 p.m.-5:00 p.m.; Ceremony: 5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m.

220-240 Scheman Building

Graduate College Commencement Ceremony

Friday, December 20th
7:00 p.m. at Hilton Coliseum

Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony

Saturday, December 21th
1:30 pm at Hilton Coliseum

Undergraduate Departmental Receptions

Saturday, December 21th

Students can register via AccessPlus within the “Diploma/Ceremony” menu option. Questions? View the Pre-Commencement Reception FAQs.

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Reception: 9:30am-11am, Sukup Hall Atrium 
Sylvia Anderson, 515-294-1434, sjander@iastate.edu
Aerospace Engineering
Reception (includes hot breakfast buffet):
9am-11am, Howe Hall Atrium

Arlene Grebasch, 515-294-8456, grebasch@iastate.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Reception: 10:30am-noon, 220-240 Scheman
Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu
Construction Engineering
Reception: 10:30am-noon, 167-169 Scheman 
Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Reception: 9am-11am, Hoover Atrium
Elaine Smuck, 515-294-7642, esmuck@iastate.edu and Michelle Stotts, 515-294-9297, mlstott@iastate.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering and Software Engineering
Reception: 9am-10:30am, ISU Alumni Center (Reiman Ballroom & Cy’s Lounge)
Nadine Anderson, 515-294-8403, neander@iastate.edu
Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
Reception: 8:30am-11am, Troxel Hall
Deb McDonough, 515-294-0129, deborahm@iastate.edu; Devna Popejoy-Sheriff, 515-294-1603, devna@iastate.edu
Materials Science and Engineering
Reception: 9am-11am, 260-262 Scheman
Holly Dunlay-Lott, 515-294-5713, hollyd@iastate.edu,
Mechanical Engineering
Reception: 9am-11am, Great Hall-Memorial Union 
Hazel Peterson, 515-294-4932, hpeters@iastate.edu; Johna Wolfe, 515-294-6187, jswolfe@iastate.edu