Graduation

Fall 2018 Commencement Ceremonies

Engineering Graduate College Pre-Commencement

Reception 4:15 – 5 p.m.; Ceremony 5 – 6 p.m., Friday, December 14
220-240 Scheman

Graduate College Commencement Ceremony

7:00 p.m., Friday, December 14
Hilton Coliseum

Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony

1:30 p.m., Saturday, December 15
Hilton Coliseum

Undergraduate Departmental Receptions

Saturday, December 15

Students can register via AccessPlus within the “Diploma/Ceremony” menu option. Questions? View the Pre-Commencement Reception FAQs.

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Reception: 9:30-10 a.m.; Program: 10 – 11 a.m.; Sukup Hall Atrium 
Sylvia Anderson, 515-294-1434, sjander@iastate.edu
Aerospace Engineering
Reception: 10 a.m. – noon, Howe Hall Atrium/Lee Liu Auditorium
Nikki Gupta, 515-294-3776, ngupta@iastate.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Reception: 8:30 – 9 a.m.; Program: 9 – 11 a.m.; 220 – 240 Scheman
Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu
Construction Engineering
Reception: 8:30 – 9 a.m.; Program: 9 – 11 a.m.; 167-179 Scheman 
Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu
Chemical and Biological Engineering
9 – 11:30 a.m., Hoover 2055
Reception: 8:30-9:00 a.m.; Program at 9:00 a.m.
Elaine Smuck, 515-294-7642, esmuck@iastate.edu and Michelle Stotts, 515-294-9297, mlstott@iastate.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering and Software Engineering
9 – 10:30 a.m., Alumni Center
Nadine Anderson, 515-294-8403, neander@iastate.edu
Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., Troxel Hall
Deb McDonough, 515-294-0129, deborahm@iastate.edu; Devna Popejoy-Sheriff, 515-294-1603, devna@iastate.edu
Materials Science and Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., 260 – 262 Scheman
Andrea Klocke, 515-294-0891, aklocke@iastate.edu
Mechanical Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., Great Hall, Memorial Union 
Hazel Peterson, 515-294-4932, hpeters@iastate.edu; Johna Wolfe, 515-294-6187, jswolfe@iastate.edu