Graduation

Spring 2019 Commencement Ceremonies

Engineering Graduate College Pre-Commencement

Thursday, May 9th
Reception 4:00-4:30 p.m.; Ceremony: 4:30-6:00 p.m.

220-240 Scheman Building

Graduate College Commencement Ceremony

Thursday, May 9th
7:00 p.m. at Hilton Coliseum

Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony

Saturday, May 11th
3:00 p.m. at Hilton Coliseum

Undergraduate Departmental Receptions

Saturday, May 11th

Students can register via AccessPlus within the “Diploma/Ceremony” menu option. Questions? View the Pre-Commencement Reception FAQs.

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Reception: 9:30-10 a.m.; Program: 10 – 11 a.m.; Sukup Hall Atrium 
Sylvia Anderson, 515-294-1434, sjander@iastate.edu
Aerospace Engineering
Reception: 9-11 a.m., Howe Hall Atrium 
Arlene Grebasch, 515-294-8456, grebasch@iastate.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Noon-1:45pm; 220-240 Scheman
Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu
Construction Engineering
Noon-1:45pm; 167-179 Scheman 
Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu
Chemical and Biological Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., Hoover 2055
Elaine Smuck, 515-294-7642, esmuck@iastate.edu and Michelle Stotts, 515-294-9297, mlstott@iastate.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering and Software Engineering
Doors open at 8:30 a.m.; Breakfast: 9-9:30 a.m.; Program: 9:30-10:30 a.m.; Gateway Hotel
Nadine Anderson, 515-294-8403, neander@iastate.edu
Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., Troxel Hall
Deb McDonough, 515-294-0129, deborahm@iastate.edu; Devna Popejoy-Sheriff, 515-294-1603, devna@iastate.edu
Materials Science and Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., Reiman Ballroom, Alumni Center
Holly Dunlay-Lott, 515-294-5713, hollyd@iastate.edu,
Mechanical Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., Great Hall, Memorial Union 
Hazel Peterson, 515-294-4932, hpeters@iastate.edu; Johna Wolfe, 515-294-6187, jswolfe@iastate.edu