With representation from every department and relevant student-serving unit, the COE Diversity and Inclusion Committee develops strategies and practices for creating and supporting a welcoming and equitable environment for all students, faculty, and staff in the College of Engineering.

Committee Co-Chairs

Connie Hargrave
Associate Dean for Equity and Engagement

Carmen Gomes
College of Engineering Faculty Success Advisor
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Committee Members

Lequetia Ancar
Director of Multicultural Student Success

Brandon Clark
LEAD, Student Success and Retention Coordinator

Heidi Doellinger
College of Engineering Assessment Analyst

Stephen Gilbert
Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering
Associate Professor

Stephen (Steve) Holland
Aerospace Engineering

Laura Jarboe
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Professor, Cargill Professor in Chemical Engineering

Kris Kilibarda
Director, Women in Science and Engineering

Mark Mba-Wright
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Jennifer Shane
Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering
Professor, W.A., Klinger Teaching Professorship

Steve Martin
Materials and Science Engineering
Distinguished Professor

Namrata Vaswani
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Endowed Anderlik Professor

James Wright
Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Teaching Professor