Graduation

Fall 2017 Commencement Ceremonies

Engineering Graduate College Pre-Commencement
5 – 6:30 p.m., Friday, December 15, 220-240 Scheman
Watch the Live Webcast

Graduate College Ceremony
7 p.m., Friday, December 15, Hilton Coliseum

Undergraduate Ceremony
1:30 p.m., Saturday, December 16, Hilton Coliseum

Pre-Commencement Receptions: Saturday, December 16

Students can register via AccessPlus within the “Diploma/Ceremony” menu option. Questions? View the Pre-Commencement Reception FAQs.

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
9:30-11 a.m., Sukup Hall Atrium 
Sylvia Anderson, 515-294-1434, sjander@iastate.edu
Aerospace Engineering
8:30 – 10:30 a.m., Howe Hall and Lee Liu Auditorium
Reception Agenda (PDF)
Nikki Gupta, 515-294-3776, ngupta@iastate.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., 220-240 Scheman Building
Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu
Construction Engineering
8:30 – 11 a.m., 167-179 Scheman Building
Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu
Chemical and Biological Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., Curtiss Hall Auditorium and Neil Harl Commons
Reception Information (PDF)
Elaine Smuck, 515-294-7642, esmuck@iastate.edu and Michelle Stotts, 515-294-9297, mlstott@iastate.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering and Software Engineering
9 – 10:30 a.m., Reiman Ballroom and Cy’s Lounge, Alumni Center
Nadine Anderson, 515-294-8403, neander@iastate.edu
Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., 1001 Troxel Hall
Deb McDonough, 515-294-0129, deborahm@iastate.edu; Devna Popejoy-Sheriff, 515-294-1603, devna@iastate.edu
Materials Science and Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., 260-262 Scheman
Ellie Mendoza, 515-294-1214, emendoza@iastate.edu
Mechanical Engineering
9 – 11 a.m., Great Hall, Memorial Union 
Hazel Peterson, 515-294-4932, hpeters@iastate.edu; Johna Wolfe, 515-294-6187, jswolfe@iastate.edu
maximum of 6 guests