Graduation

Masters and Ph.D. Graduation: Friday, May 9, 8:00 p.m., Hilton Coliseum

College of Engineering Graduation Pre-Commencement Reception:

Undergraduate Graduation: Saturday, May 10, 1:30 p.m., Hilton Coliseum

Undergraduate Pre-Commencement Receptions: Saturday, May 10, 2014

Students can register via AccessPlus within the “Diploma/Ceremony” menu option.
Questions? View the Pre-Commencement Reception FAQs.

  • Aerospace Engineering
    9-11 a.m.
    Howe Hall Atrium
    Laurie Hoifeldt, 515-294-3776; hoifeldt@iastate.edu
  • Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
    9:30-11 a.m.
    110 Davidson
    Sylvia Anderson, 515-294-1434; sjander@iastate.edu
  • Chemical and Biological Engineering
    9-11 a.m.
    Benton Auditorium, Scheman Building
    DeAnn Pitman, 515-294-7643; dpitman@iastate.edu
  • Civil and Environmental Engineering
    9-11 a.m.
    220-240 Scheman Building
    April Franksain, 515-294-9926, twerp@iastate.edu
  • Construction Engineering
    8:30-11 a.m., formal program begins at 9:30am
    Rooms 166 Lounge and 167-179 Scheman Building
    Denise Wood, 515-294-2045, dwood@iastate.edu
  • Electrical and Computer Engineering and Software Engineering
    Social: 9-9:30 a.m., Fisher Theater Program: 9:30-10:30 a.m.
    Fisher Theater
    Vicki Thorland-Oster, 515-294-8778, vlthorl@iastate.edu
  • Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
    9-11 a.m.
    2055 Hoover Hall
    Devna Popejoy-Sheriff, 515-294-1603, devna@iastate.edu
  • Materials Science and Engineering
    9-10:30 a.m.
    Scheman, 2nd Floor Lobby
    Melissa Skinner, 515-294-1243, skinnerm@iastate.edu
  • Mechanical Engineering
    8:30-10:30 a.m.
    Sun Room, Memorial Union
    John Wagner, 515-294-3686, jdwagner@iastate.edu