Advising Contacts

With so many questions about classes, career opportunities, and graduation, where do you turn to get advice? Start with your academic advisor! All students are matched with an engineering academic advisor upon entering Iowa State. These faculty and staff strive to help you in every aspect of your education.

Department Advisor Contacts

For more information, please contact:

Engineering Student Services
1300 Marston Hall, Ames, IA 50011
515-294-7186, engineer@iastate.edu

Undeclared Engineering

Deb DeWall, Advising Coordinator
1300 Marston Hall, 515-294-2706, ddewall@iastate.edu

Ashley R. Morton, Advisor
1300 Marston Hall, 515-294-3640, aransom@iastate.edu

Aerospace Engineering

Brad Eilers, Advising Coordinator
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-6657, eilersb@iastate.edu

Nicole (Nikki) Gupta, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-3776, ngupta@iastate.edu

Jackie Kester, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-2787, jjkester@iastate.edu

Caitlin Trom, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-0178, cmtrom@iastate.edu

Agricultural Engineering

Lindsay Frueh, Advisor
1320 Elings Hall, 515-294-5189, lindsay@iastate.edu

Ben McCarty, Advisor
1330 Elings Hall, 515-294-4087, bmccarty@iastate.edu

Biological Systems Engineering

Lindsay Frueh, Advisor
1320 Elings Hall, 515-294-5189, lindsay@iastate.edu

Ben McCarty, Advisor
1330 Elings Hall, 515-294-4087, bmccarty@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering

Matthew Brown, Advisor
2162 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-9124, mrb@iastate.edu

Nicole Prentice, Advisor
2162 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-2127, nprent@iastate.edu

Mackenzie Schwartz, Advisor
2162 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-3960, mjs18@iastate.edu

Civil Engineering

Emily Bowers, Advising Coordinator
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1069, ebowers@iastate.edu

Seth Loyd, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1880, sloyd@iastate.edu

Brandi Moormann, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1899, moormann@iastate.edu

Katie Shields, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-3008, kshields@iastate.edu

Computer Engineering

Leah Eilers, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-0825, lkeilers@iastate.edu

Tony Moore, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3485, awmoore@iastate.edu

Tina Prouty, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-7282, tnprouty@iastate.edu

Vicky Thorland-Oster, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-8778, vlthorl@iastate.edu

Rosalie Vos Tulp, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-1380, rvostulp@iastate.edu

Construction Engineering
Emily Bowers, Advising Coordinator
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1069, ebowers@iastate.edu
Cyber Security Engineering

Leah Eilers, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-0825, lkeilers@iastate.edu

Tony Moore, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3485, awmoore@iastate.edu

Tina Prouty, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-7282, tnprouty@iastate.edu

Vicky Thorland-Oster, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-8778, vlthorl@iastate.edu

Rosalie Vos Tulp, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-1380, rvostulp@iastate.edu

Electrical Engineering

Leah Eilers, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-0825, lkeilers@iastate.edu

Tony Moore, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3485, awmoore@iastate.edu

Tina Prouty, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-7282, tnprouty@iastate.edu

Vicky Thorland-Oster, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-8778, vlthorl@iastate.edu

Rosalie Vos Tulp, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-1380, rvostulp@iastate.edu

Environmental Engineering

Emily Bowers, Advising Coordinator
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1069, ebowers@iastate.edu

Seth Loyd, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1880, sloyd@iastate.edu

Brandi Moormann, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1899, moormann@iastate.edu

Katie Shields, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-3008, kshields@iastate.edu

Industrial Engineering

Jessie Neal, Advisor
1300 Marston, 515-294-7797, janeal@iastate.edu

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff, Advising Coordinator
3033 Black Engineering, 515-294-1603, devna@iastate.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

Holly Dunlay-Lott, Advisor
2240 Hoover Hall, 515-294-5713, hollyd@iastate.edu

Andrea Klocke, Advisor
2240 Hoover Hall, 515-294-0891, aklocke@iastate.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Kirsten Hauge, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-9354, khauge@iastate.edu

Mindy Heggen, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-2304, mskyles@iastate.edu

Aliza MacKenzie, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-6366, aliza@iastate.edu

Nathan Ross, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-1744, nross@iastate.edu

Katelyn Schany, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-6187, kschany@iastate.edu

Alyssa Stafne, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-4932, amittlei@iastate.edu

John Wagner, Advising Coordinator
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-3686, jdwagner@iastate.edu

Software Engineering

Patrick Determan, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-1942, patrickd@iastate.edu

Jason Follett, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-9067, jfollett@iastate.edu

Teela Wilmes, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-0222, twilmes@iastate.edu

Contact Us

Engineering Student Services
1300 Marston Hall
Ames, Iowa 50011
(515) 294-7186
Fax: (515) 294-8993
engineer@iastate.edu