Upcoming Events


Looking for Employer Informational Sessions? Click here to view the most up to date list on CyHire.

Click here for a printable schedule of our Career Development Presentations.

Presentations

February 2023

Interviewing for Engineering Positions (Webinar) 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm
Tuesday, February 7
ENGR Webinar: Interviewing for Engr Positions

Evaluating Offers and Negotiating Professionally 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, February 14
3300 Marston

Interviewing for Engineering Positions 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 22
3300 Marston

Application Materials 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Thursday, February 23
3300 Marston

Job Search and Applying for Engineering Positions 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, February 28
3300 Marston

Exploring Graduate School 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, February 28
3300 Marston

March 2023

Job Search for International Students 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Thursday, March 23
3300 Marston

Interviewing for Engineering Positions 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, March 28
3300 Marston

April 2023

Job Search and Networking for Graduate Students 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, April 5
3300 Marston

Evaluating Offers and Negotiating Professionally 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Thursday, April 6
3300 Marston

Networking Events

February 2023

Pizza with Engineering Professionals5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Monday, February 6
Iowa State University Student Innovation Center

Engineering Career Fair12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, February 7
Hilton Coliseum & Scheman Building

Business, Industry and Technology Career Fair12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, February 8
Hilton Coliseum

Design Career Fair12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, February 15
Memorial Union

People to People Career Fair10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 16
Memorial Union

March 2023

Teacher Education Career Fair1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Monday, March 6
ISU Alumni Center

Big 12 Virtual Career Fair10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 22
Register at: Big 12 Virtual Career Fair (careereco.com)

Workshops

February 2023

Rapid Resume Reviews 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Thursday, February 2
3rd Floor Marston Hall

Career Fair One Stop Prep Event 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thursday, February 2
Iowa State University Student Innovation Center

Rapid Resume Reviews 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Friday, February 3
3rd Floor Marston Hall

Loading...