Dean’s Office

Sarah Rajala

Sarah A. Rajala

James L. and Katherine S. Melsa Dean of Engineering

Sarah Rajala (Rye-ah-lah) became the 12th dean of the College of Engineering at Iowa State University on April 1, 2013. She leads the largest college on campus and is responsible for more than 9,600 students, 500 faculty and staff, 12 academic majors, multiple research centers and programs, and 11 buildings that comprise the engineering complex.

Biography (PDF) | Download photo
rajala@iastate.edu | 4100 Marston Hall

Executive Assistant, Lisa Dillavou
ldillavo@iastate.edu | 515 294-9988 | 4100 Marston Hall


Associate and Assistant Deans

Sriram Sundararajan

Sriram Sundararajan

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

srirams@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

Assistant, Heather Shupick
hshupick@iastate.edu | 515 294-2885
4100 Marston Hall

Arun Somani

Arun Somani

Associate Dean for Research

arun@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

Assistant, Heather Shupick
hshupick@iastate.edu | 515 294-2885
4100 Marston Hall

Sri Sritharan

Sri Sritharan

Interim Assistant Dean for Strategic Initiatives

sri@iastate.edu
376 Town Engineering
515 294-5238

Mary Wickham

Mary Wickham

Associate Dean for Operations and Planning

mwickham@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

Assistant, Heather Shupick
hshupick@iastate.edu | 515 294-2885
4100 Marston Hall

Dean’s Office Support


Lisa Dillavou

Lisa Dillavou

Executive Assistant to the Dean

515 294-9988
ldillavo@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

View Lisa's Responsibilities


Heidi Eichorn

Heidi Eichorn

Human Resources Manager

515 294-7000
hbe@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

View Heidi's Responsibilities


Ryan Harms

Ryan Harms

Executive Director of Engineering Development

515 294-0743
rharms@iastate.edu
4300 Marston Hall

Visit the Development website


Mary McGraw

Human Resources Coordinator

515 294-3262
mcgraw@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

View Mary's Responsibilities


Katie Nelson

Budget Analyst

515 294-0977
katiejs@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

View Katie's Responsibilities


Jennifer Pavlovec

Jennifer Pavlovec

Chief Fiscal Officer

515 294-2337
pavljen@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

View Jennifer's Responsibilities


Heather Shupick

Heather Shupick

Assistant to Associate Deans

515 294-2885
hshupick@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

View Heather's Responsibilities


Tiffany Thuney

Human Resources Coordinator

515 294-8950
tlthuney@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

View Tiffany's Responsibilities


Ann Wilson

Ann Wilson

Director, Communications and College Relations

515 294-4881
afwilson@iastate.edu
4200 Marston Hall

Visit the College Relations website


SaveSave

SaveSave