Dean’s Office

Sarah Rajala

Sarah A. Rajala

James L. and Katherine S. Melsa Dean of Engineering

Sarah Rajala (Rye-ah-lah) became the 12th dean of the College of Engineering at Iowa State University on April 1, 2013. She leads the largest college on campus and is responsible for more than 9,600 students, 500 faculty and staff, 12 academic majors, multiple research centers and programs, and 11 buildings that comprise the engineering complex.

Biography (PDF) | Download photo
rajala@iastate.edu | 4100 Marston Hall

Executive Assistant, Lisa Dillavou
ldillavo@iastate.edu | 515 294-9988 | 4100 Marston Hall


Associate and Assistant Deans

Sriram Sundararajan

Sriram Sundararajan

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

srirams@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

Assistant, Heather Shupick
hshupick@iastate.edu | 515 294-2885
4100 Marston Hall

Arun Somani

Arun Somani

Associate Dean for Research

arun@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

Assistant, Heather Shupick
hshupick@iastate.edu | 515 294-2885
4100 Marston Hall

Sri Sritharan

Sri Sritharan

Interim Assistant Dean for Strategic Initiatives

sri@iastate.edu
376 Town Engineering
515 294-5238

Mary Wickham

Mary Wickham

Associate Dean for Operations and Planning

mwickham@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

Assistant, Jena Jones
jonesj@iastate.edu | 515 294-5933
4100 Marston Hall

Dean’s Office Support

Heidi EichornHeidi Eichorn
Human Resources Manager

515 294-7000 hbe@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

Lisa DillavouLisa Dillavou
Executive Assistant to the Dean

515 294-9988 ldillavo@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

Ryan HarmsRyan Harms
Executive Director of Engineering Development

515 294-0743 rharms@iastate.edu
4300 Marston Hall

Jena JonesJena Jones
Assistant to Associate Deans

515 294-5933 jonesj@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

Jennifer PavlovecJennifer Pavlovec
Chief Fiscal Officer

515 294-2337 pavljen@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

Heather ShupickHeather Shupick
Assistant to Associate Deans

515 294-2885 hshupick@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

Ann WilsonAnn Wilson
Director, Communications and College Relations

515 294-4881 afwilson@iastate.edu
4200 Marston Hall