College of Engineering • Iowa State University

Advising Contacts

With so many questions about classes, career opportunities, and graduation, where do you turn to get advice? Start with your academic advisor! All students are matched with an engineering academic advisor upon entering Iowa State. These faculty and staff strive to help you in every aspect of your education.

Department Advisor Contacts

For more information, please contact:

Engineering Student Services
1300 Marston Hall, Ames, IA 50011
515-294-7186, engineer@iastate.edu

Undeclared Engineering

Deb DeWall, Advising Coordinator
1300 Marston Hall, 515-294-2706, ddewall@iastate.edu

Christina Moore, Advisor
1300 Marston Hall, 515-294-2785, cmoore17@iastate.edu

Ashley Morton, Advisor
1300 Marston Hall, 515-294-3640, aransom@iastate.edu

Aerospace Engineering

Brad Eilers, Advising Coordinator
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-6657, eilersb@iastate.edu

Nicole (Nikki) Gupta, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-3776, ngupta@iastate.edu

Tyler Hoenig, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-7381, tfhoenig@iastate.edu

Caitlin Trom, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-0178, cmtrom@iastate.edu

Agricultural Engineering

Lindsay Frueh, Advisor
1320 Elings Hall, 515-294-5189, lindsay@iastate.edu

Ben McCarty, Advisor
1330 Elings Hall, 515-294-4087, bmccarty@iastate.edu

Biological Systems Engineering

Lindsay Frueh, Advisor
1320 Elings Hall, 515-294-5189, lindsay@iastate.edu

Ben McCarty, Advisor
1330 Elings Hall, 515-294-4087, bmccarty@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering

Matthew Brown, Advisor
2162 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-9124, mrb@iastate.edu

Nicole Prentice, Advisor
2162 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-2127, nprent@iastate.edu

Mackenzie Schwartz, Advisor
2162 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-3960, mjs18@iastate.edu

Civil Engineering

Tredian Hammonds, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1069, hammonds@iastate.edu

Patrick Kennedy, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-3008, pkennedy@iastate.edu

Seth Loyd, Advising Coordinator
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1880, sloyd@iastate.edu

Brandi Moormann, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1899, moormann@iastate.edu

Computer Engineering

Leah Eilers, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-0825, lkeilers@iastate.edu

Tony Moore, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3485, awmoore@iastate.edu

Tina Prouty, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-7282, tnprouty@iastate.edu

Seth Schroeder, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3168, sds6@iastate.edu

Vicky Thorland-Oster, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-8778, vlthorl@iastate.edu

Rosalie Vos Tulp, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-1380, rvostulp@iastate.edu

Construction Engineering

Tredian Hammonds, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1069, hammonds@iastate.edu

Patrick Kennedy, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-3008, pkennedy@iastate.edu

Seth Loyd, Advising Coordinator
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1880, sloyd@iastate.edu

Brandi Moormann, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1899, moormann@iastate.edu

Cyber Security Engineering

Leah Eilers, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-0825, lkeilers@iastate.edu

Tony Moore, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3485, awmoore@iastate.edu

Tina Prouty, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-7282, tnprouty@iastate.edu

Seth Schroeder, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3168, sds6@iastate.edu

Vicky Thorland-Oster, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-8778, vlthorl@iastate.edu

Rosalie Vos Tulp, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-1380, rvostulp@iastate.edu

Electrical Engineering

Leah Eilers, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-0825, lkeilers@iastate.edu

Tony Moore, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3485, awmoore@iastate.edu

Tina Prouty, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-7282, tnprouty@iastate.edu

Seth Schroeder, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3168, sds6@iastate.edu

Vicky Thorland-Oster, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-8778, vlthorl@iastate.edu

Rosalie Vos Tulp, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-1380, rvostulp@iastate.edu

Environmental Engineering

Tredian Hammonds, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1069, hammonds@iastate.edu

Patrick Kennedy, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-3008, pkennedy@iastate.edu

Seth Loyd, Advising Coordinator
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1880, sloyd@iastate.edu

Brandi Moormann, Advisor
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1899, moormann@iastate.edu

Industrial Engineering

John Luckiesh, Advisor
3034 Black Engineering, 515-294-7797, luckiesh@iastate.edu

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff, Advising Coordinator
3038 Black Engineering, 515-294-1603, devna@iastate.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

Holly Dunlay-Lott, Advisor
2240 Hoover Hall, 515-294-5713, hollyd@iastate.edu

Andrea Klocke, Advisor
2240 Hoover Hall, 515-294-0891, aklocke@iastate.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Kirsten Hauge, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-9354, khauge@iastate.edu

Mindy Heggen, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-2304, mskyles@iastate.edu

Bree Kixmiller, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-6187, breekix@iastate.edu

Aliza MacKenzie, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-6366, aliza@iastate.edu

Nathan Ross, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-1744, nross@iastate.edu

Alyssa Stafne, Advisor
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-4932, amittlei@iastate.edu

John Wagner, Advising Coordinator
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-3686, jdwagner@iastate.edu

Software Engineering

Jason Follett, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-9067, jfollett@iastate.edu

Kate Jurgenson, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-0222, isukate@iastate.edu

Heidi Seegers, Advisor
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-1942, hseegers@iastate.edu

Loading...