Advising Contacts

With so many questions about classes, career opportunities, and graduation, where do you turn to get advice? Start with your academic adviser! All students are matched with an engineering academic adviser upon entering Iowa State. These faculty and staff strive to help you in every aspect of your education.

Department Adviser Contacts
For more information, please contact:

Engineering Student Services
1300 Marston Hall, Ames, IA 50011
515-294-7186, engineer@iastate.edu

Undeclared Engineering
Deb DeWall, Advising Coordinator
1300 Marston Hall, 515-294-2706, ddewall@iastate.edu

Clayton Johnson, Adviser
1300 Marston Hall, 515-294-5493, cjjohn@iastate.edu

Ashley R. Morton, Adviser
1300 Marston Hall, 515-294-3640, aransom@iastate.edu

Santos Núñez, Adviser
1300 Marston Hall, 515-294-7950, snunez@iastate.edu 

Aerospace Engineering
Brad Eilers, Advising Coordinator
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-6657, eilersb@iastate.edu

Nicole (Nikki) Gupta, Adviser
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-3776, ngupta@iastate.edu

Jackie Kester, Adviser
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-2787, jjkester@iastate.edu

Gabriella Ramos, Adviser
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-0178, gramos@iastate.edu

Agricultural Engineering
Lindsay Frueh, Adviser
1320 Elings Hall, 515-294-5189, lindsay@iastate.edu

Ben McCarty, Adviser
1330 Elings Hall, 515-294-4087, bmccarty@iastate.edu

Biological Systems Engineering
Lindsay Frueh, Adviser
1320 Elings Hall, 515-294-5189, lindsay@iastate.edu

Ben McCarty, Adviser
1330 Elings Hall, 515-294-4087, bmccarty@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering
Janessa Boley, Adviser
2162 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-5927, boleyj@iastate.edu

Kate Jurgenson, Adviser
2162 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-9124, isukate@iastate.edu

Nicole Prentice, Adviser
2162 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-2127, nprent@iastate.edu

Mackenzie Sissel, Adviser
2162 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-3960, mjs18@iastate.edu

Civil/Environmental Engineering
Emily Bowers, Advising Coordinator
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1069, ebowers@iastate.edu

Seth Loyd, Adviser
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1880, sloyd@iastate.edu

Brandi Moormann, Adviser
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1899, moormann@iastate.edu

Katie Shields, Adviser
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-3008, kshields@iastate.edu

Computer Engineering
Leah Eilers, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-0825, lkeilers@iastate.edu

Tony Moore, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3485, awmoore@iastate.edu

Tina Prouty, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-7282, tnprouty@iastate.edu

Robert (Bob) Thompson, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3168, rpthom@iastate.edu

Vicky Thorland-Oster, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-8778, vlthorl@iastate.edu

Rosalie Vos Tulp, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-1380, rvostulp@iastate.edu

Construction Engineering
Emily Bowers, Advising Coordinator
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-1069, ebowers@iastate.edu
Electrical Engineering
Leah Eilers, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-0825, lkeilers@iastate.edu

Tony Moore, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3485, awmoore@iastate.edu

Tina Prouty, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-7282, tnprouty@iastate.edu

Robert (Bob) Thompson, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3168, rpthom@iastate.edu

Vicky Thorland-Oster, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-8778, vlthorl@iastate.edu

Rosalie Vos Tulp, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-1380, rvostulp@iastate.edu

Industrial Engineering
Erin Gibson, Adviser
3036 Black Engineering, 515-294-1683, egibson@iastate.edu

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff, Advising Coordinator
3033 Black Engineering, 515-294-1603, devna@iastate.edu

Heather Robinson, Adviser
3034 Black Engineering, 515-294-7797, hrobins@iastate.edu

Materials Science & Engineering
Andrea Klocke, Adviser
2240 Hoover Hall, 515-294-0891, aklocke@iastate.edu

Holly Dunlay-Lott, Adviser
2240 Hoover Hall, 515-294-5713, hollyd@iastate.edu

Mechanical Engineering
Tessa Brow, Adviser
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-9354, tbrow@iastate.edu

Mathew Dikeman, Adviser
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-5976, mdikeman@iastate.edu

Mindy Heggen, Adviser
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-2304, mskyles@iastate.edu

Fred Lloyd, Adviser
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-1744, fslloyd@iastate.edu

Aliza MacKenzie, Adviser
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-6366, aliza@iastate.edu

Alyssa Mittleider, Adviser
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-4932, amittlei@iastate.edu

John Wagner, Advising Coordinator
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-3686, jdwagner@iastate.edu

Johna Wolfe, Adviser
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-6187, jswolfe@iastate.edu

Software Engineering
Patrick Determan, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-1942, patrickd@iastate.edu

Jason Follett, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-9067, jfollett@iastate.edu

Teela Wilmes, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-0222, twilmes@iastate.edu

Contact Us

Engineering Student Services
1300 Marston Hall
Ames, Iowa 50011
(515) 294-7186
Fax: (515) 294-8993
engineer@iastate.edu