AccessPlus  |  CyMail  |  Outlook  |   Blackboard  |  CyHire  |  CyPoint  |  CoE Intranet

Advising Contacts

With so many questions about classes, career opportunities, and graduation, where do you turn to get advice? Start with your academic adviser. All students are matched with an engineering academic adviser upon entering Iowa State. These faculty and staff strive to help you in every aspect of your education.

For more information, please contact:

Engineering Student Services
2620 Howe Hall, Ames, IA 50011
515 294-7186, engineer@iastate.edu

Susie DeMoss, Adviser
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-8208, sdemoss@iastate.edu

Deb DeWall, Advising Coordinator
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-2706, ddewall@iastate.edu

Ashley Ransom, Adviser
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-3640, aransom@iastate.edu

Kelsey Smyth, Adviser
2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-5493, ksmyth@iastate.edu

Brad Eilers, Adviser
1373 Howe Hall, 515-294-6657, eilersb@iastate.edu

Cameron Rayburn, Adviser
0627 Howe Hall, 515-294-3777, crayburn@iastate.edu

Katrina Williams, Adviser
1373 Howe Hall, 515-294-8004, katrinaw@iastate.edu

Lindsay (Diers) Frueh, Adviser
1330 Elings Hall, 515-294-5189, lindsay@iastate.edu
Lindsay (Diers) Frueh, Adviser
1330 Elings Hall, 515-294-5189, lindsay@iastate.edu
Jenny Gibbs, Adviser
2162 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-2127, jgibbs@iastate.edu

Shannon Grundmeier, Adviser
2162 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-5927, shannong@iastate.edu

Brenda Kutz, Adviser
2162 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-3960, bkutz@iastate.edu

Traci Goldberg, Adviser
303 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-8371, tracig@iastate.edu

Jenny Parr, Adviser
378 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-5114, jlparr@iastate.edu

Wendy Robinder, Advising Coordinator
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-4432, wendyr@iastate.edu

Carrie Graves-Warden, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-7282, cgraves@iastate.edu

Cindy Sheehy, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-1380, lasheehy@iastate.edu

Robert (Bob) Thompson, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3168, rpthom@iastate.edu

Vicky Thorland-Oster, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-8778, vlthorl@iastate.edu

Traci Goldberg, Adviser
303 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-8371, tracig@iastate.edu

Wendy Robinder, Advising Coordinator
382 Town Engineering Building, 515-294-4432, wendyr@iastate.edu

Carrie Graves-Warden, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-7282, cgraves@iastate.edu

Tony Moore, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-3485, awmoore@iastate.edu

Vicky Thorland-Oster, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-8778, vlthorl@iastate.edu

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff, Adviser
3038 Black Engineering, 515-294-1603, devna@iastate.edu

Kathy Weaver, Adviser
3036 Black Engineering, 515-294-1683, kweaver@iastate.edu

Andrea Klocke, Adviser
2220 Hoover Hall, 515-294-0891, aklocke@iastate.edu
Alyssa Mittleider, Adviser
2043 Black Engineering, 515-294-7121, amittlei@iastate.edu

Lisa Phillips, Adviser
2043 Black Engineering, 515-294-1744, lisap1@iastate.edu

Mallory Quinn, Adviser
2043 Black Engineering, 515-294-4932, mquinn@iastate.edu

Jessica Van Winkle, Adviser
2043 Black Engineering, 515-294-9354, jessica@iastate.edu

John Wagner, Advising Coordinator
2043 Black Engineering, 515-294-3686, jdwagner@iastate.edu

Johna Wolfe, Adviser
2043 Black Engineering, 515-294-6187, jswolfe@iastate.edu

Deb Martin, Adviser
123 Atanasoff Hall, 515-294-6607, dlmartin@iastate.edu

Cindy Sheehy, Adviser
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-1380, lasheehy@iastate.edu

Vicky Thorland-Oster, Advising Coordinator
1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-8778, vlthorl@iastate.edu