Dean’s Office

Sam Easterling

W. Samuel Easterling

James L. and Katherine S. Melsa Dean of Engineering

Biography (PDF) | Download photo
wse@iastate.edu | 4100 Marston Hall

Executive Assistant, Heather Shupick
hshupick@iastate.edu | 515 294-9988 | 4100 Marston Hall


Associate and Assistant Deans

Arun Somani

Arun Somani

Associate Dean for Research

arun@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall

For assistance: David Welshhons, Administrative Specialist drw1@iastate.edu | 515 294-2885 4100 Marston Hall
 

Sriram Sundararajan

Sriram Sundararajan

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

srirams@iastate.edu 4100 Marston Hall

For assistance: David Welshhons, Administrative Specialist drw1@iastate.edu | 515 294-2885 4100 Marston Hall

 

Sri Sritharan

Sri Sritharan

Interim Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives

sri@iastate.edu
4100 Marston Hall
515-294-5238

 

Leadership Team

Heidi Eichorn

Heidi Eichorn

Human Resources Manager

515 294-7000 | hbe@iastate.edu | 4100 Marston Hall
Human Resources Team

Mike Francom

Mike Francom

Chief Fiscal Officer

515-294-2337 | mfrancom@iastate.edu | 4100 Marston Hall
Strategic Finance Team

Ryan Harms

Ryan Harms

Executive Director of Engineering Development

515 294-0743 | rharms@iastate.edu | 4300 Marston Hall
Development Team

Heather Shupick

Heather Shupick

Executive Assistant to the Dean

515 294-9988 | hshupick@iastate.edu | 4100 Marston Hall
Administrative Team

Ann Wilson

Ann Wilson

Director, Communications and College Relations

515 294-4881 | afwilson@iastate.edu | 4200 Marston Hall
Communications Team


Academic Department Chairs

Engineering Administrative Service Units